That wasn’t so bad…

It finally happened. For the first time, I can truly say that I am a resident of Nebraska, because my car finally look like it tried to eat a tree. Because that what happened to me today.

truly a real Nebraskan car now.
Truly a real Nebraskan car now.

Somehow, while trying to park downtown to go try a Ice cream shop, I managed to press both accelerator and brake pedal causing the car to jerk forward into the tree. I’m a great driver, I swear! Thankfully no airbag deployed/exploded in my face and I came out uninjured. I guess that’s what I get for dissing other people car’s or whatever. Thankfully, One of my coworker happened to walked by and provided moral support until the tow truck arrived.

From my limited working knowledge of cars, I think the damage is limited to the radiator and the passenger side headlamp unit. Hopefully, I won’t have to wait too long for the repairs. My friend offered to give my lifts until I get the car back so I might take her up on her offer. not the worst thing that could have happened for my first accident.

The only thing keeping the headlights in place was the wiring.
The only thing keeping the headlights in place was the wiring.

The most surprising thing to me is how quickly I managed to rationalize the situation and not panic at all. I felt stupid but calm. Running into a tree a low speed is not the worst feeling I ever had, somehow…

2 thoughts on “That wasn’t so bad…

Leave a Reply

