Tetris Master!

Ah yes, Spring! I swear the weather can’t make its mind, last Friday it was barely above freezing in the morning and almost summer like mid 80 degrees in the afternoon. This week, it was pretty stable at a miserable 40 to 50 degree range. And gloomy. oh and tornado season is starting sometime soon. Can’t wait to put “tornado” next to earthquake and typhoon on the list of natural disaster I survived.

Things are going swell at the office. We are less than a month until the projects’ deadlines and suddenly everyone is productive again. It is quite refreshing at a couple weeks of relative sluggishness, it is quite refreshing. Both the projects I was working on are ready and hopefully no one will decide that maybe It would be a good idea to change everything at the last minute. Currently, my manager is having go through the team’s repository to see how much junk we have on the mainframe, and I found quite a lot of it. But then again, so of the stuff has been running since the mid eighties and some stuff were temporary fixes for Y2K. Yeah turns out there was a surge of clients in the eighties and nineties when they figured that thing would go down when the dates would overflow, and then went back to their own systems after the year 2000 and having fixed their own system. There are probably are still a couple of those systems are still in the mainframe’s memory. At least it will be busy work when II don’t have anything to work on.

I have recently started playing Tetris again and man is it addicting! I have been playing on the latest version on the Nintendo 3dsand it has some nice features like invisible tetris. It has an online leader board and I am in the top 500 in the US! I am either awesome at this game or relatively few people play this game… Either way, it’s really cool! Right? Right.

I'm even in the top 1000 in the world! Ohh Yeah!
I’m even in the top 1000 in the world! Ohh Yeah!

I also decided on cool little project to work on and received the first piece and should be receiving some more stuff in the next few weeks. I still have a bit of shopping to do but hopefully I will be able to assemble it before too long. I am probably in way over my head but it wouldn’t be fun if it wasn’t a challenge!

One thought on “Tetris Master!

  1. “I also decided on cool little project to work on and received the first piece and should be receiving some more stuff in the next few weeks. I still have a bit of shopping to do but hopefully I will be able to assemble it before too long. I am probably in way over my head but it wouldn’t be fun if it wasn’t a challenge!” –> What’s the project??
    also, invisible tetris??

    Like

Leave a Reply

